Tags

, , , , , , ,

By: Adam Basciano

I don’t want to discuss the Colorado tragedy in detail because its being covered everywhere. Although on behalf of myself and my writing staff, I would like to express my condolences to the families who lost their loved ones in this senseless act. My hope is that the families and those who survived this ordeal find strength, solace, and peace at some point as they try to regain normalcy in their lives.

“The Dark Knight Rises” opened at the top of the box-office this weekend.  The film took in $160,887,295. That figure puts the film third on the all time opening weekend list.  However, it ranks first among all 2D films.  In addition,”The Dark Knight Rises” has set an IMAX worldwide record collecting $23,800,000 in the larger format. The film began its international run in just 17 foreign markets, making $88,000,000.  In just three days, the Dark Knight’s worldwide total has risen to $248,887,295.  The film has been very well received from audiences and critics alike.  The Christopher Nolan threequel has an 86% fresh rating on Rotten Tomatoes, while users of the site rated it 93%. IMDB user’s have given the movie a 9.2/10 rating.  Meanwhile, CinemaScore gives the film an “A.” For my grade you’ll have to wait for my review.

(Sources: Box-Office Mojo, The Hollywood Reporter)